How to Seduce (Almost) Anyone

Without coming across as creepy.

Jessica A
5 min readJul 22, 2019
Photo by Houcine Ncib on Unsplash

There are some stories you don’t want to write, but they sneak through your fingertips and onto the keyboard anyway.

For me, this is one of those stories.

No one tells others how to flirt without worrying about sounding insufferably arrogant; no one gets away with giving seduction advice without attracting scorn. Perhaps it’s justified.

And yet, if there’s one thing I know, it’s how to flirt. And if there’s one thing I believe, it’s that anyone can do it.

Do I possess some kind of innate sexiness? I really hope so, but that’s not why I’m good at flirting. In truth, I’m a born learner. I research the hell out of every challenge that springs up in my life. I’m like a sun-seeking weed: if there’s a “best way” to do anything, I’ll find it and grow in its direction until I’m towering sky high.

So every time I’ve found myself single, I’ve learnt a little more about how to cultivate magnetism. Then I’ve tested it out. At parties, in bars, on the tube, at the supermarket, I’ve practised seduction. It almost always works.

I say almost because (forgive me) there’s a caveat. Sometimes, no matter how nuanced your flirting, the object of your affections just won’t be that into you. Maybe it’ll be…

--

--

Jessica A

Pen for hire | snack aficionado | recovering night owl. Come say hi at the other places I hang out https://linktr.ee/sowingwildnotes