Jim the AI Whisperer
1 min readMar 22, 2024

--

One thing to be aware of is that AI detectors (as well as humans) can mistakenly flag autistic communication and English Second Language content as AI when it's not (there's a major issue with this in the Education sector). It comes down to the predictable patterns in language, and that can disadvantage genuine people.

I think one of the best ways will be to work with friendly editors and writers who are specifically experts in AI, as we can recognise AI writing in a flash (and not just the Anti-AI crowd, who may have minimal knowledge and mob fellow authors they disagree with just because they write about AI).

I write about the topic of AI, not with AI. For instance, one of my most recent stories teaches people with communication disorders--like myself--or who deal with social anxiety, how to use AI to write scripts for phone conversations (which is something many of us struggle with). It's a good article and 100% the real me.

In fact, I take great pride writing my Medium articles, due to my acquired language disorder. It's a real achievement. Medium is so important to me, my personal recovery, and my sense of belonging.

There are many experts here on Medium like myself that have the thousands of hours of experience working in AI to tell if an article is artificial.

We're a community resource. Use us!

--

--

Jim the AI Whisperer

🏆 7x Top Writer. AI Whisperer & Prompt Engineer. Writing about effective use of AI in copywriting, art, design, branding & games!