How Host Gator Ruined 10 Years Of My Work

Jimbo Jones
2 min readNov 27, 2017

--

So i would like to share a story with everyone.. about a little hosting company called hostgator.

Hostgator was recently bought out by another company, and i have a sneaking suspicious in an effort to earn more profit, the company has lowered support staff numbers and quality.

So here is my experience with host gator..

I have been using host gator about 10–15 years now.. and never had a problem up until recently.

Now support doesn’t answer tickets, or if they do it’s some copy and pasted rubbish that doesn’t answer my questions.

When going into the live chat, which used to be fantastic.. none of the support staff can help now. They seem very unknowledgable, and often try to pass on support queries.. or just stop talking at all.

What happened to me recently was the hostgator system decided to try and take echeques whatever they are.. making my payments all pending.

I was not able to input a credit card to pay this.. and had to wait for days while my sites were down.. they are still down.

Now i am told.. i must send a cheque to AMERICA.. wait weeks and maybe my sites will come back up.

By then of course i have lost all my rankings.. my customers can’t get my number to ring me.. and im basically bleeding money.

So i have had to delete many of my websites, rebuild some, and then move them to another host.

It’s a real shame because hostgator was such a great company, i reccomended them to everyone.

But i have seen this before.. some greedy guy buys the company.. and runs it into the ground.

Smart move host gator, you guys are geniuses.

I hope that few bucks you saved on your support staff will cover the losses from me writing about your company over, and over.. and over :)

Expect memes, viral videos, and dedicated blogs about host gator ruining it’s customers businesses.

--

--

Jimbo Jones

Cryptocurrency news, technology and other random interesting stuff from around the web.