Mental Image

Personal afterthought

Joan M.
1 min readJul 19, 2023

Got to the point, I don’t have to look at the mirror or through a phone’s camera. I’m comfortable with how I look.

There are times the aura is too bright. In one of my meditations. Wrapped my body in chakras. From inside out. I claimed my energy. Slowly, day by day. It wrapped me like a blanket sewed to clothes.

Cloaked in the kindness, compassion, love for my physical well-being.

Guilty that I imagined myself to be someone else. When I already am for myself.

I dial back home. Close my eyes and feel my organs and body function move with me. I am me, not anyone I have in mind. I am not lost therefore found in my mind’s eye. Mistakes of yesterday, the pain it brought for me and others. Keeps me stable. Anxiety flairs from time to time. I, question the thoughts. Am I not human?

Oftentimes my eyes hurt when I start to judge the image before me. A reminder I have to put more effort in loving myself unconditionally.
Note: I’ll expound more on this subject. There is more to cover.

--

--

Joan M.

Self-explored philosopher, writer of poetries and a sensory artist. Spiritually moved by unexplainable ether of my own existence.