Come as you are, leave who you want to be…..and be with ;)

Jodie Coall (JC)
4 min readMar 20, 2020

--

I have a confession to make. I did not push Humpty Dumpty off the wall. But, I did watch him fall, is that worse? I am not a fairy godmother. I don’t wave a magic wand and ‘bipedy bopedy boop’ people magically get ‘glued’ back together when they are clearly falling, or have fallen apart. What most people think, when I tell them who I am and what I do, say, “hmmm that’s interesting, I have never heard of that before.” This is a good thing for me but… I do get a lot of looks like I am like the ‘wicked witch of the west’ and the one who actually pushed that big old egg off the wall.

Let’s set the record straight. Yes, we know I was there at the time of Humpty’s fall, but I was in fact watching him fall, all on his own (he sure did a number on himself) so that he could learn from that fall and get the help he needed to glue those pieces right back up. Not only that… but a ‘new and improved’ version of Humpty. Think Humpty on ‘roids without the side effects…

The thing is, that egg needed to break. He knew it, Mrs Dumpty knew it and sure as hell their relationship was already in the state he was about to be: Broken. I am not here to prevent ‘bad shit’ from happening as I know it is learning and growing and who am I to take away lessons, powerful lessons, from people’s lives?

With my ‘job’, my ‘mission in life’, what I was put on this earth for….is to help people break, breakup and breakaway -It’s that simple, Often, the situations are anything but. Sometimes, to acknowledge a friendship, relationship, career, business or habit that isn’t working anymore, nor serving us, is hard. I support people to leave. ( themselves, but they don’t know that ) To breakup brilliant at these cool things called ‘Breakaways’ -think of a retreat with out the chanting and fluffy woo woo and a holiday -without the regrets. One that you don’t feel you need to go on a another trip to get over your last one. ( I am not talking drugs here people )

The shit thing about wanting to get the hell outta here when shit goes down is you have no idea where to go, who to go with, what to say, who to say it to and how the hell are people going to understand you, the pain you are in, as they ‘just don’t get it’. They offer all the advice in the world…’plenty more fish in the sea, don’t worry I never liked her any way.’ ‘He’s a dick, he doesn’t deserve you.’ ‘Do you want some ice cream?’ Like a fucking tub of ice cream is going to mend the huge gaping hole in my heart and stick together all those pieces of my mind that are lying there cracked. Going over and over again what happened, re living all the memories, the current state of shock. Who will have the dog and what where am I going to live? I cant afford this right now! Leaving me wondering how the hell this happened and how the fuck did I get here?

So that’s a real life story, mine in fact. Same story over and over again -and probably not the last time I will be there either. My shell is so cracked that the cracks are now just part of me. I don’t really see them as that anymore, battle scars, lifelines, memories, lessons, growth, stretch marks! Each time I fall off that wall, I am better than before. I am brilliant. It wasn’t always like this though. I was a ‘poor me’, a ‘why is this happening to me?’ But, I got sick of that pretty quickly and I taught myself a new way. Doing what I had always done was only getting me what I had always gotten and I am not a fan of going around in circles. I don’t have the patience for that. So I failed faster. I created Breakup Brilliant Breakaways, Programs and Memberships, so I could stop getting what I didn’t want and started getting what I did want. The ‘me’ I wanted to be, the life I wanted to live and the people I wanted to love.

Because we don’t live in a fantasy land with fairy godmothers and magic wands….In a world of fairy tales and happily ever afters. We know this is bull shit. And our friends can’t help us. And if I went to see one more ‘smiling assassin’ ‘therapist’ ‘coach’ who tilted their head on the side as they sat in their big comfy chair and asked me one more stupid ‘straight out of a text book question’ with a ‘canned’ answer to mine, I was going to do some serious damage. Let’s face it, I was already damaged enough. And, like that big old egg dude, I had done this to myself. I thought I needed all the kings horses and all the kings men, but we all know how that ended up. I just needed me.

So here we are. The power of conscious choice. We can do nothing and keep going round and round, or we can transform the relationship we have with ourselves, to have the relationships we want. Which one will it be? As a ‘Leaving Coach’ at Breakup Brilliant, I promise to watch you fall ( but my glue is like no other on the planet) So come as you are -I accept you in whatever state you, your relationship, or your business is in 😉 and leave who you want to be- and be with.

‘Breakup Brilliant’ -How to leave people, habits or jobs that aren’t working and bounce back better than ever before. Brilliant in fact. Contact me if you need some glue.

--

--