Foot Fetishes: Debunking the Misconceptions and Bad Stereotypes

John Henry
3 min readMay 17, 2023

Here is a definition for the word fetish:

a form of sexual desire in which gratification is strongly linked to a particular object or activity or a part of the body other than the sexual organs.

“a man with a fetish for surgical masks”

Photo by Konstantin Shmatov on Unsplash

OK, so it seems to me that one word that may throw people off is “object.” From what I have seen on certain kink forums, a fetishist is a hard limit for some women and they have that right, no doubt. That being said, when one listens to the reasons behind such things, it seems that those reasons may be rooted in misconceptions.

For example, some women seem to think that men with a fetish for feet will treat them as an object and/or will only be interested in their feet and not the person who is attached to them. Nothing could be further from the truth!

Personally, I only want to play with the feet of a woman who I find attractive overall and it’s really more of a foreplay kind of thing. I wouldn’t want that to be the only activity with a woman who I am really dating or seeing, although I could potentially have a play partner (again, who am attracted to AND like as a person) where are our interactions were limited to me massaging her feet or whatever if that’s what she prefers.

--

--

John Henry

I’m just a man simply sharing my ideas based on my perception and understanding of life. As an Amazon associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.