Maybe reading this dating and relating stuff isn’t healthy

John Henry
7 min readJun 18, 2023
Photo by Wei Ding on Unsplash

For perhaps the past couple of weeks or so, I have been reading as well as writing a lot of material concerning dating and relationships today. I have even been reading a book called “Women’s Infidelity: Living in Limbo” by a woman named Michelle Langley. It is a very eye-opening book that provides a lot of information that people need to know about female sexuality, no doubt, but it can also cause a sense of misery, just like a lot of these articles and online forums about dating and relationships can.

I wrote another article titled “Why men should probably stop FOCUSING on dating” which is basically saying that men shouldn’t be so obsessed with the prospect of dating, but should probably get out of their heads about it and simply try to focus on other things.

I’m thinking that I may need to go deeper into taking my own advice to not only stop focusing on the dating and sexuality issues of modern times, but to even try to RUN from it mentally and distract myself from it as much as possible, although I know that doing such a thing may be impossible, or at least feel near impossible. This is because sexuality is ingrained in people. It also seems like you simply CAN’T get away from it, whether it’s just from within yourself or from society at large. Even if you’re watching TV, sexuality will often be put in your face…

--

--

John Henry

I’m just a man simply sharing my ideas based on my perception and understanding of life. As an Amazon associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.