Where is Elon Musk and TensorBit.net?

Joseph Franklin
3 min readMar 10, 2018

--

Here is the first search result when you Google Elon Musk and TensorBit.net. Why do you care first of all about Elon Musk and TensorBit? Well, for an investor in virtual currencies like myself. I heard about this new ICO in which Elon Musk invested $6 million of his own money. I needed to know more and found TensorBit.net. This new token has a small token cap making it a rarer coin and more valuable. Their platform was simple. A powerful AI platform that pays users for their cpu processing power and bandwidth. Seemed straightforward enough. I read their Whitepaper and although it did seem a bit on the cheap side i.e. the website graphics and fonts looked cheap. That didn’t stop me and great deal many other from investing either. So, I invested Ethereum into TensorBit in the exchange for TENB, their crypto token.

Here is a Fox 12 Local News Channel reporting on Elon Musk investing in a Cryptocurrency TensorBit.net. Why has this article removed from their website? This isn’t just one website that reported on this ICO. Dozens of major and local news channels reported on this news. Now, once people start investigating what happened to this ICO and why Elon Musk never disavowed investing in this company?

I have been on Twitter and Facebook asking these questions months ago. Now, I have take the next step by reporting all of this to SEC. Yesterday I completed a Whistleblower form and a Complaint form all on the www.sec.gov website.

The last thing I made sure to check was TensorBit’s social media pages. Nothing has been Tweeted about from TensorBit since I sent them a Tweet back in October.

This is a TensorBit.net’s screen capture of the top of their Twitter feed.

Finally, what I have here is TensorBit #Slack Channel which shows just how pissed off all the users are that were ripped off. What sucks is how the weight of one man’s name influenced so many people to buy into something. And then in the end have that same weighted name feel like they personally stole from you. I hope that this gets out there shedding light on how careful we all must be with this cryptocurrency business. I am encouraged that the SEC can help. This shouldn’t be allowed to be gotten away with!

--

--

Joseph Franklin

Purple Heart Veteran, a crusader for justice! Amateur journalist. I love writing although I’m not always the best at it. Censorship is real and needs to STOP.