Thank You (Mom & Dad)

Julien Meyer
1 min readNov 18, 2017

--

Thank You. All of you. For believing in me and my stupid entrepreneurial ventures…But this article is dedicated to my parents. Thank you Mom and Dad…Thank You for believing in me…Thank You for allowing me to believe in myself…Thank You for supporting me through my failures…Thank You. It hasn’t been easy, and it sure as heck hasn’t been cheap, but Thank You.

Life has a funny way of putting societal and psychological pressures on you. You’re “supposed” to be going to school, you’re “supposed” to have a career, you’re “supposed” to have a job with health insurance…

… And I get it!

These things are all good and necessary; but sometimes dreams are more important than all of these things combined.

I’ve been trying to incorporate more pictures and videos into my posts for context.

Please listen to 0:07–0:21 of the video below.

If you have ever felt this way, I feel for you.

But regardless…

Do not give up.

Do not give in.

We have one chance at life and every dream is worth it.

God Bless,

Julien Meyer

--

--

Julien Meyer

Managing Director | NorthStar Venture Partners — I use Medium to publish 1–2 minute inspirational reads.