5 Signs You’re A Negligent Driver

Junior Kist
4 min readJul 7, 2022

Driving is a privilege, let's help to practice safety on our roadways

Photo by Matt Hudson on Unsplash
· You Change Lanes Without Signaling
· You Do Not Check Your Blindspot
· You Do Not Let Others Enter Your Lane
· You Text When You Drive
· Driving Slow Is Very Difficult For You

I’ve witnessed some pretty terrible driving in my days... I used to be a lousy driver myself. I can honestly say I’m a lot more cautious nowadays.

I‘ve been pretty lucky so far, I haven’t been involved in any significant accidents… knock-on-wood.

But I worry whenever someone I love or care about gets into a car. I worry about them driving and worse, other drivers on the road.

If you have some of these characteristics or know someone that does, please take some time to reconsider your habits and/or offer some education. You could save some lives.

You Change Lanes Without Signaling

We’ve all done this at least once and in my opinion, it's not harmful as long as you’re not in a heavily congested area.

It can become a problem when you develop this as a habit though.

Most people don’t realize that you have less than a split second to make decisions to avoid accidents.

--

--

Junior Kist

Positivity is my drug and I am high on life. Helping you live your BEST life at 🥑 https://juniorkist.com 🏋️ june@juniorkist.com