Shoutout for Kalle Hallden!

KRV PERERA
1 min readJul 14, 2020

--

Code Snippet of the Download Organizer script

We always want to start our own projects to learn to program. This is a really good idea if you want to learn a new language as well. But the problem is we never start our projects. Kalle Halden a YouTuber inspired me to start. He pointed out really good projects and even some which I had a plan in mind to implement as well.

He talks about a file mover python script in one of his videos which I have linked below. I actually paused his video in mid and implemented the script. I am using the script to organize the downloads folder. I have pasted the script below. I have another story “Downloads Organizing with Automator“ on how to use macOS Automator to automate this same process.

The original video of Kalle Halden

--

--