KKjeli
4 min readSep 1, 2017

--

The DeepOnion, My HOPE — My Story!

The DeepOnion, My HOPE — My Story!

I considered this year 2017 as the climax season for cryptocurrency in the coin market. I heard about Bitcoin, Ethereum, Minereum and many more cryptocoins. But I am not a major holder of those things. It’s too late for me to have them in my wallets. The difficulty for mining them are so high right now. I could not accept the fact that I was too late to capture the information about this beautiful Blockchain Technology.

Is there a chance for me to hold volumes of cryptocoins?
What will happen to my family when the predicted major crash in the economy will take place soon? How can we survive in the coming years?
Those questions were really bothering me; By doing further research and studies, I realized that I should have cryptocurrencies in my digital wallets now. This is not a joke, This is reality. I need a breakthrough, I need to have HOPE.

HOPE came to me last July 12, 2017 at 2:00 A.M. already dawn in my country. Our friend introduced to me this new cryptocurrency called DeepOnion. I was so excited to explore this latest cryptocoin. At first, it was not easy for me because I am not an expert in information technology. I was having a hard time following all the instructions on how to download and how to install this DeepOnion-qt and subsequent instructions on applying for airdrop. (By the way, our friend gave us little insights after giving us the link of www.deeponion.org. I needed miracles that time. Thankful that my husband was with me. He helped me finish the downloading process. But, he slept so early. So, I was left alone to finish everything). But you know, I did not give up. I kept praying that this would be my best chance and my best opportunity in this Blockchain. I tried to understand the rules for Free Airdrop. (Oh my gush! This is what I’ve been waiting for: Airdrops! Airdrops! Airdrops!) I remembered that day, I slept at 6 a.m. after I registered at DeepOnion and at Bitcointalk forum.

O n my journey with the DeepOnion campaign, It was not an easy task, but it challenges me everyday. When I became a Junior Member at Bitcointalk, I was accepted in the 3rd, 4th & 5th Airdrops of Onions. Thanks, Dev team! (Yeheey! Successful! Yes, It’s FREE but you have to work hard on it) I invested my time, my health, and my English too (because I used my native language everyday. I have to dig up more English words for doing the promotions. Nosebleed!) Doing those articles either long or short messages, really developed my hidden talents for writing. (Thanks to my little background in script writing using my native language started when I was still in High School, that only me and my selective friends were reading those stories. No time to publish them. hahaha!). This is really my first time writing articles in the internet. For the sake of my ONIONS, I have to do it. I am so thankful for the DeepOnion Dev team because they gave us Free Airdrops as a bounty reward for following the rules during the campaign period and for promoting DeepOnion.

People need patience. Runners run the race to get the reward. Along the way, as I check my airdrop status, I have been “Blacklisted by DeepOnion for unknown reason.” (It was like an Airbomb to me destroying my hope for better life. What happen to my journey? Did I forgot to follow some rules? It was like a horror to me. Huhuhu….) What would be your response if this will happen to you? I was not alone in this journey. I saw other accounts being banned for many reasons. Investigations are on going right now. For almost two weeks, I still continue promoting DeepOnion (In & Out of the forum). There are many ways on how to get Onions: Bounty Tutorials, Contest, Mining, Staking, and buying Onions at Nova Exchange. You may visit this link: https://deeponion.org/community/ (My favorite is joining contest at DeepOnion forum. And I won 1 Onion so far. Mercy! Mismatch compared to Free Airdrops. But I enjoyed the contest.). Special Thanks to our mod x! The Dev team is doing their best to solve some issues. You just have to wait patiently and be honest. Honesty is the best policy! And I can still wait for my amnesty — hope to be included again in the coming airdrop and this time will push through till the end. Be positive! In every problem, there is always a solution.

Experiences in life help me grow deeper and deeper. Honestly, I learned a lot from DeepOnion campaign. I tried the Tutorials found in this link: https://deeponion.org/community/forums/deeponion-tutorials.17/. I encountered errors in my DeepOnion-qt wallet too. I thanked the members of DeepOnion for doing those Tutorials. You really saved my Onions by reminding us to backup our wallet dat file.
Even if I was banned from the Airdrop, my campaign for DeepOnion still continues. I offered free tutorials to my fellow Filipinos in our city. My dream that one day when I wake up I have lots of onions and its value is really enormous!

To know more about my DeepOnion Success Story, I made a thread to this link: https://deeponion.org/community/threads/crypto-currency-advocacy.1326/ It’s time to educate the people about cryptocurrency. And that’s my advocacy!

DeepOnion-quote:
“He who gathers onion by onion will make it grow.”

This is my DeepOnion Story!

Thank you.

For Onion Donation:
DiCgmgqqESjPC75XEgJ8kgxpNqpskDXGEm

To register at DeepOnion forum:
https://deeponion.org/apply.php?ref=1064752

How to register at DeepOnion Forum: https://medium.com/@Kakuinjea/how-to-register-at-deeponion-forum-176d9521bf81

--

--