#IceBae and Old Age

Vander
1 min readJul 17, 2019

--

Today was one of those weird days where American social media dictated the cultural landscape. Just when you thought 500k+ people clicking on an event to storm Area 51 wasn’t enough, Face Apps and good looking people working normal jobs are going viral. What is happening?

I’ll tell you whats happening we are all bored and easily entertained not to mention we all think our thoughts are validated. I don’t really blame us for this but then again who can I blame? Social Media? I mean it only matters if we use it. Sure sugar is taste good and highly addictive but at a certain point you need to be able to look in the mirror and be honest with yourself.

I think this is a sign to cleanse the palate so I encourage you to go on a social media detox no phones before bed or in the morning and no social media for 30 days maybe 60 days. use the extra time to be productive in something you enjoy whatever that means to you

--

--