Licensed by Depositphotos

Romance | Erotica

A Cunning Stunt #1

On Collision For Love.

11 min readJun 2, 2024

--

💬 Twitter | 📚 Substack | Ko-Fi Tip Jar | 🥐 Stripe Tip Jar | Amazon Books

Hi reader,

This story is an offering from my Substack series, A Cunning Stunt, on Kate Granger Fiction. Chapter two is coming to Medium later today…

I hit her rear end, tearing off a fender that gouged the asphalt when both cars swung counterclockwise as though we danced. A crunching of sheet metal gnawed inside my head because I abhor unnecessary damage to anything, not least of all my Range Rover Vogue.

She leaped out of her car quickly, enraged, already wagging an accusatorial finger at me, and with some justification, I’ll confess. I slid out of my SUV gingerly, reassuring myself that her first salvo would be bad, but then matters would improve.

“It was your fault wanker. You didn’t pay attention to the lights and just sailed straight through on the good ship fuck-head.”

“Wow. You’re a bit feisty. I’m really sorry, but it’s only a fender bender and easily mended.”

“I can’t drive that now.”

She pointed at her car with a fender that was mostly off. A smashed rear light cluster made certain the car was undrivable.

--

--

I explore where romance, love and emotions meet in a relationship explosion. 6 x Top Writer.