Quarantine Photography

Ken Ozuna
5 min readJun 2, 2020
Sunrise with everyone home — Photo by Me.

I​t’s now been over three months since the last time I shot at a professional capacity. The shelter in place order just lifted to a limited degree at the end of last week, but that doesn’t mean I haven’t kept busy. It wasn’t easy, though.

There were many projects I had planned that got scrapped. I​’m confident I’m not the only one who feels this way, but whenever I feel down, I open up Instagram and search for any kind of inspiration or insight into what my peers are doing photographically.

Each time throughout the quarantine, I was left stunned by the creativity of my fellow photographers and artists.

The way major events shape the way artists conduct their work and reflect tumultuous times has always been interesting to me. I am especially interested in the way artists react when they are unusually restricted due to the circumstances of the world. That kind of pressure shows me what some of them are truly made of, and the lengths they would to continue creating. The drive to adapt, fueled by the need to create is so overwhelming that I find myself in awe by the newest trends that were formed around the pandemic.

H​ere are some of the trends that I’ve seen and the ones I’m participating in.

Photographing Family and Mundane Life

--

--

Ken Ozuna

Photographer, Cinematographer, Writer, and Lover of all Visual Arts. Like my work? Book me here: https://www.kenozuna-photography.com/