Road to Keplertek

Kepler Technologies
4 min readJul 4, 2018

I have always been eager to work and study in innovative, creative and international environment where astonishing products are created with great teamwork. My life decisions have always been made this way — I decided to move to another country outside of home — to Lithuania and furthermore, I proceeded to apply for the Erasmus exchange program in Toulouse, France. During the bachelor’s studies in Georgia, I started working at the construction company. Even though I was inexperienced at those times, I had a great opportunity to observe what it was like to manage a company. I had an access to observe all the major managerial decision-making processes and advised the management team about the future strategic development of the company.

Despite of my young age, the management was eager to listen to the fresh and unorthodox ideas from my perspective. Moreover, I used to initiate and take the responsibilities for marketing communications on B2B level. After the completion of Bachelor of Business Administration program, I started working as a project manager in Industrial Development Group under the Ministry of Economy and Sustainable Development of Georgia. The vision of the group was to employ young undergraduates in order to come up with innovative and creative ideas to develop the industry and help grow the general economic situation in my country. I had great flexibility to choose and take the responsibilities for the projects in different industries, such as ceramics, dairy products, motor oils and lubricants, textiles. I used to look for the potential local and foreign investors, facilitated the negotiations and presentations for the projects and helped local business entities write down the business plans to get funding for their company expansions. After working for the Ministry of Economics in Georgia for several months, I decided to move on - deepen my knowledge in marketing and challenge myself in international environment in order to sharpen my team-working abilities. This was the time I moved to Lithuania and chose International Marketing Program as Master of Science. During the master’s studies in Lithuania, I became fascinated in tech-startup companies and entrepreneurship. I chose to write the master thesis about the Startups’ branding practices in Eastern Europe and researched tech-startup scene in more details.

During the research, I managed to build meaningful networks both in Lithuanian and in Georgian Startup scene. It was that exact time I realized that not only I wanted to sharpen my skills and become an expert in my field, but also I needed to work on a project which will contribute to the well-being of the humanity as a whole. I had a strong belief and feeling that I needed something tremendous in my life. I needed a platform where I will be able to fully develop and uncover my potential. I have a desire to build myself as a leader, as a professional and as a person. I need a dynamic learning-environment where I will be able to combine my passions about startups, entrepreneurship, marketing and IT. It was that right moment I discovered KeplerTek, whose mission affected me from the very first glance. I have a strong ambition to take my part in building the better future for the whole world. Even though I have high ambitions, I have realistic visions about the future and I know as a fact that the future of our lives is AI and robotics. AI is not a science fiction any more. We use it every day, would it be using our smartphones or watching weather forecast. I believe that there are thousands of wonderful startup companies founded by visionary entrepreneurs but because of lacking of findings or human/technical resources, they are not able to make their dreams into the reality. They need investors and necessary human capital.

This is when KeplerTek kicks in and connect bright individuals globally and I am proud that I am one of the guys behind the great technological changes that happen in our lives.

By Levan

--

--

Kepler Technologies

Kepler Technologies is a cutting-edge #robotics and Artificial intelligence (#AI) #startup on the #blockchain