Where are the Chinese Players gone?

Have you ever wondered about Vladimir Ivanov’s nationality? He is from Russia!!

Did you know Rajiv Ouseph is from England!!

The champion Lee Chong Wei is from Malaysia!!

This is for all of you Badminton fans who want to know the nationality of the foreign players playing in the PBL 2016.

We have 29 Indian players, most of whom are familiar to the Indian fans.Let us have a look at all the foreign players.

Indonesia — Markis Kido (HH) Hendra Gunawan (AW) Sony Dwi Kuncoro (CS) Simon Santoso (CS) Pia Zebaidah (CS) Tommy Sugiarto (DA)

Denmark — Joachim Fischer Nielsen (BT) Kamilla Ryutter Juhl (MR) Mathias Boe (MR) Carsten Mogenson (HH) Christina Pederson (AW)

Malaysia — Koo Keat Kien (DA) Tan Boon Heong (DA) Khim Wah Lim (BT) Hoon Thien How (BT) Lee Chong Wei (HH)

China — Suo Di (BT) Han Li (DA) Cai Yun (AW) Liu Zi Die (CS)

UK — Rajiv Ouseph (DA) Gabrielle Adcock (DA) Robert Blair (BT) Chris Adcock (CS)

Thailand — Tanongsak Saensomboonsuk (AW) Supanida Katethong (HH) Bodin Issara (AW)

Canada — Toby NG (CS)

France — Brice Leverdez (CS)

Russia — Vladimir Ivanov (MR)

Singapore — Chayut Triyachart (MR)

The top players from China are all absent and they have sent a second string lineup for PBL to avoid risking exposure to strategies by Indian players and also they want to analyze strengths and weaknesses of Indian badminton players.

Originally published at www.pbl.messyfractals.in on January 8, 2016.