My First Month at Toyota Financial Services: Shaping a Digital Revolution

Fazir Jameer Ali
3 min readMar 8, 2020

--

My first month at Toyota has been nothing short of extraordinary. My days are spent building relationships, understanding the processes and various technologies; while beginning to set forth the digital strategy and roadmap with our business partners. I believe we have a very strong core team now, but I hope to build it out further, so we can deliver even better customer-centric experiences, even faster. There’s a lot currently in flight and I know for a fact we’re just getting started.

I grew up professionally in large financial services companies. At KeyBank, I was a part of my first large scale digital transformation program. It was an awesome team doing interesting and valuable work. Prior to KeyBank, I was at JPMorgan Chase for 6 years. After about a decade in banking, I went to TaxAct, where we were building tax products similar to a startup. I was empowered to build a strong product and design team that was customer obsessed, while rebuilding our digital experiences. There aren’t many times in one’s career when you can help shape the future of the business while making a substantial impact on the customer experience. Luckily for me, TFS is now my third significant opportunity to drive digital transformation.

On top of this being another incredible chance to be part of a digital revolution aimed at re-shaping the customer experience, I’m a huge advocate of people and have always viewed team members as our greatest resource, which is consistent with one of Toyota’s core values of “Respect for People.” I hope to develop values around smart and capable people who can build awesome digital products. I will always push to build a community of support, teamwork and innovation. My advocacy of people goes well beyond the walls of our internal teams to also extend to our customers. Deeply understanding our customers’ desires and establishing rapid feedback loops on potential solutions is how we’re going to win, as we transform how they interact with us on our digital platforms.

I couldn’t be more excited to be a part of the Toyota family. I look forward to encouraging my team to be their authentic selves, while inspiring them to do the best work of their lives as we create a world of mobility for all.

Onwards!

I love you all.

Originally posted on my LinkedIn here → https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/my-first-month-toyota-financial-services-shaping-digital-ali/

--

--

Fazir Jameer Ali

Domain Information Officer, Digital Experience Leader @Toyota | Digital Product Builder | Technologist | FinTech Lover | Innovation | Website: www.fazirali.com