Kathleen Granville
1 min readAug 27, 2017

--

I nominate the Sheriff of Nottingham for pardon. After all, he was just doing what King John wanted him to, right?

I have to laugh about all of this, or I’ll cry. It’s certainly made my life interesting (as in the Chinese curse of “may you live in interesting times), between my own personal life changes and the current political circus. I had never imagined that I would willingly, even gladly, give up any claim to the term “American Citizen” as a title of pride.

Now I’m just trying to be the best human being I can, without any particular allegiance to the country I happen to be living in. I thank the gods every day that I live on the West Coast, and not just the West Coast but in Eureka CA. It’s a “city” of 35,000 people with a thriving hippie culture (I think it’s where all the hippies of the 60’s and 70’s came to retire)…anything is possible and it’s usually mellow. (I have seen a man walking his turkey. How many other places can say that?)

After living in Northern VA for over 10 years, under the miasma of the swamp known as Washington DC…this is heaven on earth. I cannot imagine how I would be (mentally) if I was still living that close to that much toxicity.

Allan, reading your posts allows me to keep up with the news without having to deal with the news, if that makes sense. Thank you for writing and sharing…you frequently make my day.

Peace!

--

--