Beautiful Air Fryer review: as beautiful as the name

Perfect for first-timers

Kobe Onye
3 min readMar 16, 2022

While browsing my local Walmart, I came across this air fryer for $69. (Disclaimer: Now is the perfect time to tell you that I work for Walmart, as a quick glance of my LinkedIn will tell you. However, I paid for the air fryer in this review with my own money and don’t have a discount card yet. I was also not otherwise incentivized to write this review.) After looking up the phrase “air fryer” in the Walmart app, I saw that for the price, it’s not a bad buy. I also noticed that $69 is the rollback price (it was marked as “everyday low price” on the shelf), and the other colors are going for $99. On the way out, I bought it. I’m glad I did because the next day, that display was replaced with something else and it wasn’t in stock in store. After coming home and having my mom lament that I bought something I don’t need and that there’s no room for it on the shelf (I swear I thought that through before buying it.. but I digress), I was told to put it in the basement. Does it live up to its name? Read on and find out.

Using it: easy as pie

There are only 6 buttons on the main portion of this air fryer and they’re all on a touchscreen. This one air fries, roasts, reheats and dehydrates. Before you start using it, the instructions say to clean the container and the inside metal tray with warm soapy water. The power button pulses and glows when you plug it in, tapping it brings up the four heating options. The max temperature is 400 degrees and the max time is 20 minutes for the airfryer function. To try it out, I decided to cook frozen mozzarella sticks and frozen popcorn chicken. They both had nearly the same heating instructions: preheat the air fryer and cook at 360 for around 7 minutes. I preheated it for 10 minutes and then threw in my food. Like the instructions say, it did smell a bit while I preheated but it said that would happen the first time it was used.

When the food came out, it was heated perfectly: crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. This was much better than using a microwave, which would have produced more mushy results, and faster than an oven. And the taste: amazing. I don’t think I could have achieved those kind of results with just a microwave and it would have taken about twice as long in the oven.

I’ve been using it for the past two weeks and I’ve gotta say, it still holds up just fine. It heats up food quick and easy, and I know that if I move to an apartment on my own, this is definitely coming with me and could end up replacing my oven for quick snacks. (In fact, it already does…)

Get the Beautiful Air Fryer here.

--

--

Kobe Onye

Recent grad who doesn’t take himself too seriously… learn more at kobeonye.com | talk to me / inquiries: me (at) kobeonye.com