Lychee Oriental Restaurant Glasgow

Hungry Boy About Glasgow
2 min readSep 14, 2016

59 Mitchell Street
Glasgow G1 3LN
UK
0141 248 2240

Visit Date : Saturday 3rd September 2016

First Impressions :

I have been to Lychee before but this will be my first blog review.

Lychee is for me the best Asian restaurant in Glasgow, I have a tried a few but this for me is the best.

Inside has been done up nicely its a mix of fancy and relaxing, the staff are always very pleasant and very attentive.

The Food :

Chilli n Salt Soft Shell Crab

I normally get the same starter ever time when I go to a Chinese, or get a takeaway so tonight I decided to try something different. I went for the Chilli N Salt soft shell crab, I am a big fan of crab stick and thought this would be perfect for me.

For me this was nice, but the chilli flavour over powered the crab flavour which was disappointing but don’t get me wrong it was nice but I don’t think I would get this again due to this.

Crispy Shredded Sweet n Chilli Chicken

This is my fav main dish, its a must for me every time and I never get sick of it. As you can see this is presented in a nice noodle basket (you can eat this if you like but its hard and cold), and the colouring of the dish is just right.

Overall :

Again it was excellent service, very tasty food, plesant staff.

If you like Chinese food, then here is a must and for me its the best in Glasgow.

The Rating for this visit (out of 5) :

  • Service : *****
  • Menu Choice : *****
  • Taste : *****
  • Overall : *****

--

--

Hungry Boy About Glasgow

Food blogger on a mission to discover all that is dynamic & diverse in #Glasgow. Also enjoying the cocktail and rum scene 🍽🍹