Still To Try : Glasgow Restaurant List

Hungry Boy About Glasgow
2 min readAug 28, 2016

--

From a walking tour I did of Glasgow

With so many places to eat in Glasgow now, everyone is spoiled for choice. You can have anything from Scottish to Caribbean, Chinese to Greek so nobody can say they cant find some style to eat.

2016 has been a great year for Glasgow, as we have had a lot of new places opening and more opening later this year.

Below are a few places that I aim to try before the end of the year, some new some have been recommend for me to try.

Click the restaurant name to be taken to their website :

Pizza Punks has been opening for a while and its set to open October, I love pizza so I hope its will become my new favourite pizza place.

Not long opened, and is meant to have a lot of good beers to try and also nice pizza.

A french restaurant that a friend has been to, and said its very good food and a really nice place.

Not long opened and has been getting good food reviews. This is a new Greek restaurant.

The only Thai place so far I have tried in Glasgow is Chaophraya, which is very costly but really nice. Thairiffic was recommended to me by a friend and she said its well priced and good food.

Once I have tried them I will do a blog post on them, if you have a place that you think I would like tweet me

--

--

Hungry Boy About Glasgow

Food blogger on a mission to discover all that is dynamic & diverse in #Glasgow. Also enjoying the cocktail and rum scene 🍽🍹