Secret of waking up Early!

Krunal Brahmbhatt
4 min readSep 13, 2018

Wake Up Early?!! This is a Bizarre topic to discuss. We have simply accepted that we cannot wake up early. People who can wake up early must be tailored from some different skin. It is just not possible for us.

I failed in waking up early measurably and repeatedly.

Well, if you can correlate above lines with your current situation, this blog can create wonders in your life. Please go on till the end. Talking about me, in spite of knowing the benefits of waking up early, I struggled for almost five years to develop this habit. Yes my friends, you read it right. Five years. This is one of the resolutions I used to take every year on 1st January and broke it in the first or maximum second week of January. I read all self-help books, articles on google and videos on YouTube to develop this simple habit but I could not succeed. Some of the books and videos suggest the tricks like — sleep early, drink lot of water before you go bed to get nature’s call early in morning, keep alarm away from your bed, take curtain off the window for sunlight, Bla bla blah! I tried them all, but none worked for me.

Giving blames to others! I was very good at that.

I had mastered the “ART” of Blaming others and giving poor excuses to myself why I could not wake up. I could easily blame my company, my family, my travel, my health, and my friends but never to myself. Lately I realized that I and only I am responsible for the results and outcome. My current life, health, financial conditions, relationship is just a product of my actions for which no one is accountable except my self. from that day, I stopped blaming outside world and started looking inward, i.e. introspecting my thoughts, actions and behavior.

The science behind it

After going thru the long struggle of five years, and cultivated the habit of waking up at 4 am daily since last six months, I could easily figure out that why it was not possible for me earlier and how it becomes easy now. When I used to take resolution to wake up early, it was just a habit I wanted to develop without any clear vision why I wanted to wake up early. The purpose of waking up early was not clear to me.Let me ask you a question. Recall the last incident when you had to go to vacation or picnic or to catch a flight next day and you wake up easily in wee hours. It happened with everyone of us. If you carefully evaluate this phenomenon, you will understand that it becomes easy for human being to act when some goal is associated with the activity.

Find out your mighty “Why”

The first thing you have to identify today is to answer the question — Why I want to wake up early? I know this is a difficult question to answer. If you think seriously it will lead you to the purpose of your life. Why you are here on this planet earth? You are going to stay here for minimum 80 years. You are here for purpose not by an accident. for most of the people, definition of life is simple. living the same year 80 times is called life. Don’t be a part of this herd. Once the purpose is defined, your thoughts, actions and behaviour will change and all other parts of your life will fall in place automatically. It is like a jigsaw puzzle. One right move and entire game becomes easy for you.I discovered by purpose last year. My vision is to transform 1 million youth of India to become legendary, high performing leaders. And for that I am on mission to support the youth thru writing books, blogs, videos, seminars and coaching.With this vision and mission in mind, it becomes easy for me to wake up at 4 am.

Call to Action!

Please think over this question again and again. You may have to think for a week or months together. But once you continue think on this question, the answer will evolve from deep inside you. Before going to bed, every night, give home work to your sub conscious mind. Ask the same question — What is the purpose of my life? When you get the answer, magic will happen to your life.I leave you with this thought and action. You are remarkable. You can do it. I have full faith in you. Show them you can do it.

With love, all green lights!

Krunal Brahmbhatt

--

--

Krunal Brahmbhatt

Performance Coach, Leadership Coach (Lets Transform, not Change)