Busan Trip 3/3 (Gwangalli Beach)

Kyle
3 min readMar 15, 2023

--

My final designation was Gwangalli beach. Among the many famous shores on the East Sea, this place has incomparable scenery presented by a high bridge. Especially at night, the bridge brightens the dark of the ocean so making the place nostalgic.

Quite a similar night vibe to that of the Han river in Seoul.

I planned to have a can of beer with some snacks and watch the collaboration of nature and artefacts, but it was almost impossible. Because the beach was full of couples, whispering love to each other. It was a kinda deadly atmosphere for lone backpackers. So I headed to the other spot to capture the skyscrapers of Busan.

Maybe…I will try later…if possible…?

On the way, I found an eye-catching modern construction. It was a cafe with a full-size window on the front so allowing people inside to see the ocean and sky together. On top of that, inside was not a flat, but layered chairs like a university lecture hall. It was impressive. Yet, I didn’t enter due to the same reason as Gwangalli’s case.

And I just kept walking straight to the spot. The stores brightened along the way I walked. It was a quite fresh experience that only focused on walking, not on time, concerns, and worries in my head. I think this is why do a trip alone. It is a kinda fresh mediation.

Anyway, I was finally at the place where magnificent glass towers greeted me. I answered by appreciating them for more than an hour, from various points of view. And here is what I’ve got.

Utilised the puddle as a great photography approach.
Another reversed photo on the puddle again.

So I also learn one thing. Both sunny day and the rainy day has pros. I only preferred sunny days, but once I am pretty familiarised with the new method, the puddle reflection shots, now rain became an enjoyable option to take.

I can capture the shiny blue sky during sunny days, but also take those reflected photos on rainy days. I can try better day shots on sunny days, but I can take stunning night shots on rainy days. (But what about cloudy days? Well, IDK. Perhaps finding new photography methods on cloudy days is my next goal to achieve.)

P.S. Thank you for visiting my blog again and hope you enjoyed it:)

If you loved the stories and photos, you can extend the collection by visiting my Instagram account below!

Instagram ID: kamera_yeowoo

--

--

Kyle

#South Korean #uni student #persue the delusive dream