Kyle Chu 微風捕手
🍽Foodie
Published in
2 min readJan 26, 2018

--

🍲古早排骨湯、菜飯🍚,私藏暖食 Stewed pork ribs & white radish Soup served with Vegetable rices , My Private Comfort Food, Taipei

小時候,母親有時在週末燉排骨白蘿蔔湯,有時燉玉米排骨湯,鍋裡最好啃的排骨,就是豬肋排,燉得爛軟,輕輕一扯,就把一圈肉咬到嘴裡。

As I was a child, my mother loved to stew a pot of pork ribs soup at weekend. She would put white radish or corn to stew with ribs.

I loved these delicious pork ribs in the soup that could bite them off the bone easily.

爸媽先把最好啃的留給我,然後,爸爸開始把看似沒肉、或肉塞在奇形怪狀骨頭縫裡的部位,一一搶到碗裡,嘖嘖有聲吸食這些骨頭,久而久之,我也以為這些部位比較好吃,開始跟爸爸搶這些肉少難啃的部位,辛苦燉湯的母親,因此能吃到幾塊好啃的豬肋排。

Mom and Dad left me the best parts, and then, my father started to collect the parts that meatless or the bones with strange shapes to his bowl, tut voiceless absorption of these bones.

After he did this for years, I also thought these parts more delicious and began to chew these parts. Then, my mother finally got the chance to eat the pork ribs, the best part.

多年後,第一次帶老婆回家,妻子盛讚母親燉的排骨湯好喝,無論是排骨白蘿蔔湯或玉米排骨湯,調味輕淡透出濃香,湯汁更是如珠玉圓潤,老婆驚嘆:「這麼香的排骨湯,竟然湯表面連一點肉渣都看不到!」。

Many Years later, I went home with my wife for the very first time. My wife praised my mother stewed pork ribs soup, seasoning light revealing fragrant, the soup is more like jade: “This fragrant ribs soup, even a little meat residue cannot see on the surface of the soup!”

母親不在,我們開始設法複製這些湯,終於發覺無暇湯汁的秘密,是用非常小的小火慢燉,每廿分鐘撈一次渣,晚飯前慢燉四個鐘頭而來。

After my mother had been gone, we started trying to cook these soups as her copycat and finally found out that the secret of the soup was slow. Slowly simmer with a very small, low-heat fire and catch the slag every twenty minutes. Slowly stew four hours before dinner.

這些回憶,驅使我們到處尋找排骨湯,終於找到這家沒有谷歌地圖標示的古早排骨湯、菜飯。

These memories drove us to search for ribs soup and finally found this small restaurant served good ribs soup without Google Maps GeoTag.

這家古早排骨湯,雖然撈渣的細功夫不如家母,但輕淡透香的風格,有媽媽味,配上一碗淋上滷汁的高麗菜飯,寒夜裡,扎實同時滿足了口慾與回憶。

This restaurant served retro ribs soup which couldn’t reach the perfection my mother did. But they did some similar ways to seasoning as my mother’s recipe and accompanied by a bowl of lettuce cabbage.

That’s the kind of comfort food could save you any cold nights with heartwarming memories.

願這排骨湯,在沒有谷歌地圖標示路上,帶著熱氣走遠一點。

May these ribs soup continue to have the heat on the road without Google Maps GeoTag.

--

--