Sex Education: Emma Mackey’s character and the interview

New American Jackets
2 min readAug 7, 2019

--

Sex education revolves around the life of Otis Milburn (Asa Butterfield) who runs an underground sex center for information related to sex along with Maeve Wiley (Emma Mackey). The comedy-filled film has entertained the audience and has been liked by even the critics. However, you may have not heard Emma’s name before the release of the film but may certainly have heard about the jokes associating with her character in the film and most probably the Emma Mackey Sex Education Emma Mackey Black Leather Jacket as well.

In an interview with a private magazine while she was asked if she thought of how her grandparents would react to her role? she replied, ‘’My grandparents absolutely loved it. I was worried about my grandparents watching it, when obviously they’ve lived through far more than I have, and they’ve seen it all. But they fell in love with the characters, and my grandma loved the banana blow-job scene, which is always good to know.’’

Emma also discussed Maeve and praised her while saying, ‘’I definitely felt connected to her. She’s just this tour de force of a young woman, independent and fierce and unapologetically herself, and she has to go through all this shit of being bullied and almost excommunicated from her school, but that doesn’t stop her from being herself and focusing on her studies. She uses her mind before anything else. She’s in constant survival mode, which I love. When someone has to look after themselves and toughen up at such a young age, I think that brings out amazing qualities.’’

--

--

New American Jackets

HI, kyler larry here! I am an Irsih writer based in Dublin. I frequently write on latest fashion of outfits to give the followers an idea about what’s trending.