Featuring: Kryz Uy Creator of Thirstythought, A Life, Style, & Travel Vlog

Loore
4 min readApr 19, 2016

--

kryz

Thirstythought by Kryz Uy is a Life + Style + Travel blog that records Kryz’ daily sartorial adventures, beauty discoveries, inspirations and interesting chronicles.

It started as a school project back in 2009 where Kryz wrote about random things she thought would make people laugh. She continued blogging because she truly enjoyed it and little by little, people saw her around school and asked her to post photos of herself in her outfits. Kryz thought it would be fun to try it out and help people gain inspiration when they’re stuck in a closet rut. She joined lookbook and chictopia a few weeks later, and has been posting daily ever since.

Kryz graduated with honors from the Ateneo de Manila University, where she took up Bachelor of Science in Management major in Communications Technology Management, minor in Enterprise Development. She has also studied Luxury Brand Management in Mod’Art International, Paris; Fashion Design at the School of Fashion and the Arts, Manila; Basic French at Alliance Francaise, Manila; and Ballet at Balletcenter, Cebu. She has contributed for various publications including Candy, Preview, Philippine Daily Inquirer, Mega, Lifestyle Asia, Meg, Chalk and many more. She has also been featured in numerous glossies all over the globe and is currently ranked among the top bloggers in the Philippines.

Currently, Kryz now resides in Cebu City and travels around the world to meet new people and gain new experiences. She hopes that you enjoy reading her blog and thanks you from the bottom of her heart for dropping by.

You can view her channel here.

Screen Shot 2016-04-19 at 4.00.32 PM

How were you inspired to begin your channel? Where did you start?

KU: My blog started because of a school project back in 2009. We were required to come up with one and get the most number of impressions or hits. After the term ended, I enjoyed writing articles so much that I decided to keep a personal blog myself. People in school noticed that I loved dressing up and I started getting requests to do fashion posts- thats where it all started.

What inspires you and keeps you moving forward? Why are you passionate about it?

KU: The fact that I get to meet so many inspiring people and I get to interact with my readers from all around the world is just crazy. It may sound cliche but inspiring other people by doing what comes so naturally to me pushes me to do my best at all times. It’s the thing that keeps me going.

KryzUy.Com-Tokyo-Sweet-Escape_-2

What’s your favorite aspect of the beauty, cosmetics and fashion industry?

KU: I love the power that it gives women. It allows us to be confident, different and be our most beautiful.

What makes your brand unique from other fashion and beauty channels?

KU: I guess what makes my page different is because it’s so uniquely me. It’s not just a fashion and beauty blog, not just a travel blog, but a personal blog as well. When I am faced with challenges or when I get an inspiring thought or learn a useful lesson, I make sure to share it with my readers. We all help each other out. Its a community. Its not just all about me.

KryzUy.Com-Tokyo-Meiji-Shrine-14

How do you organize/plan out your content?

KU: Honestly, I just go with the flow :P Nothing too mapped or planned out. Otherwise it wouldn’t be real and it wouldn’t be me.

What is your goal for your channel? Dreams?

KU: To reach an unexpected goal- because everything has been so beautifully unexpected so far! But to be more specific- I want to do something amazing in the global scene.

KryzUy.Com-Tokyo-Disney-Sea-25

Do you have any tips for others trying to break into the fashion and beauty industry?

KU: Its a tough industry to be in so if you are not 100% sure, don’t bother. Also, be tougher than the toughest competition and try to stand out!

What are your favorite beauty products or your go-to skincare regimen?

KU: For skin care: Definitely Clinique’s Take the Day Off Balm for removing make up and Estee Lauder’s Advanced Night Repair Serum.
For Beauty: Currently loving Shiseido sunblocks, Chanel compact powders and Happy Skin Lippies

What products are you currently using on a daily basis?

KU: All of what I wrote above!

What’s your personal style?

KU: Playfully sophisticated with an effortless overall feel.

kryz3

Subscribe to Kryz’ channel here!

--

--

Loore

On a mission to empower you in uncovering your best inner and outer self through inspiring content created by the most influential people online | www.loore.com