The Behind Story of Zan (part 1)

LUXON
2 min readFeb 1, 2023

--

DESPERADO B218’s Zan

Hi 👋 I’m the marketer of Zan!

I’m guessing some of you still wonder why we bought an AZUKI NFT in the first place and how Zan was created. Today, I’m going to unveil the behind story of Zan.

It all started with….googling. 🔍

I was searching for some “hot” NFTs with large communities, trying to get some marketing ideas… and found AZUKI!

We were impressed with how AZUKI handled and managed their NFT holders. An official collaboration with AZUKI would have been great but since we were just new to the Web 3, NFT community, we needed a more realistic plan.

Then I had this brilliant idea thinking that since we’re in Web3 gaming, why don’t we buy the AZUKI NFT and turn it into our game, DESPERADO B218’s new character!

So, we bought an AZUKI from OpenSea right away.

AZUKI #2551

Okay, we bought the NFT. Now what?

Well, the first thing we did was naming her Zan. (I think it’s pretty chic 😎)

Then of course we needed to design the rest of her full body. I mean… she can’t appear in DESPERADO B218 in a bust shot right?

I begged to our 2D artists to design Zan’s full body shot. (Ah… all the coffee I had to buy…)

Anyway thanks to our artists, the result came out PERFECTLY! What do you think?

Full body shot of Zan

How do you like the 2D design of Zan? I hope you guys feel the same affection I have for her as time goes by!

In my next story, I’ll tell you how 2D Zan became 3D Zan 😎

Stay tuned!

P.S. Zan is happily enjoying her time with her new friends at DESPERADO B218!

Zan with her friends at DESPERADO B218

For more information, visit our website and join our community!
LUXON Web | Litepapers | LUXON Twitter | DESPERADO Twitter | Discord

--

--

LUXON

LUXON is the knot that ties all LUXON members together in a circle.