The World Will Make You Into Whatever It Wants You To Be But God Will Make You into Who You Were Created To Be.

Lalaina Rackson
4 min readJan 18, 2020
Photo by Fuu J on Unsplash

Have you ever wondered why you don’t fit in?

No matter what you do, it doesn’t seem to be good enough?

“Once upon a time,
I used to look at you in awe.
I was so young and innocent.
I used to see your true beauty,
and beautiful you were.
I admired you so much that along the way,
you became my everything.
I used to hang on every word you said.”

When you were born, you didn’t have any other choice but to listen to whatever everyone would say.

You were just a kid after all, you didn’t know any better.

“When you told me to jump,
I would jump.
When you told me to turn left,
I would turn left.
At first, it was simple.
Just little things that you would say,
I would do.
But then you told me to change.
I didn’t know any better.
So, “Why not?”
I jumped head first.
Believing that you could make me better.”

--

--