3/300

Writing Prompts

Lalo Lerone
1 min readJun 19, 2018

“Which do you prefer: sunrise or sunset?”

There’s that certain type of sunlight in the evening that always depresses me. Maybe the light and the time of day causes a chemical reaction in my brain that tells me to be down. On the other hand, there’s that certain morning sunlight that tells me it’s a Saturday. Saturday morning sunlight is distinguishable from the other days. The worst sunlight is the 100 degree sunlight. Sometimes the best sunlight is no sunlight. Other times artificial light is all I need. I enjoy the beginning of things, there’s so many possibilities at the start. So many possible outcomes. Watching things end is always sad in one way or another. But everything comes to an end. Even sunrises and sunsets, from the same old sun that the first humans saw. I wonder if they ever had similar feelings as I do about light.

--

--

Lalo Lerone

A collection of essays I’ve written on various topics. I hope you enjoy reading them.