BEST BLUETOOTH FM TRANSMITTER FOR CAR

Lane Fournerat (LaneVids)
4 min readMay 4, 2022

--

Sumind Bluetooth FM Transmitter Review

Are you looking for a Handsfree Bluetooth adapter that you can plug into a cigarette lighter in an old car that doesn’t have Bluetooth? I’ve got one here that I got for Christmas that I’d like to tell you about because I’ve been using it and really enjoying it.

I purchased it from Amazon, but it is classified as a car wireless MP3 player. Sumind Bluetooth FM Transmitter is made by Sumind.

How It Works

So, basically, you connect it to your phone via Bluetooth and it always connects. I’ve never had a problem. When I start the car, it says waiting for pairing, then paired.

Then you simply tune it into the radio station using the side buttons. You tune it to a radio station that receives the FM signal. Then I mostly use it with Google Music and podcasts on my iPhone. It works perfectly.

I’ve had no issues. It also takes calls. The hole here is for receiving calls and listening to them via Bluetooth speakers. So you can make hands-free calls. Just plug it in. Calls will cause it to light up. If you press this button, the voice will be played through your car’s speakers. That’s great.

The volume control is here. I usually leave it at the default. I also use my car’s stereo to adjust the volume. That said, some of the podcasts I listen to either record low volumes or just the volume comes through here. So I have to crank it up to hear podcasts. Music, on the other hand, works well.

But it works. It’s perfect for what I needed it for. It’s got all the skip buttons. So, if you want to skip between songs or podcasts, you can do so by clicking these buttons right here. Let me plug it in so you can hear it pair and all that. So this is where I connect it. Allow me to charge my phone. Sorry for the radio noise. Connect this jerk. It says welcome and is ready for pairing. There is a podcast right here, little tube talk. So I hit play because it’s low. So I’ll turn it up right here. It sounds great on camera, and I believe you can pause it using this button right here. And, as I said, there’s a volume dial right here. Then I can skip to the end if I want. This changes the radio station.

Final Thoughts

So, once again, if you want to check it out, click here. I have a 2010 Honda accord and it fits perfectly in there. It should be compatible with any car that has a radio. So I wholeheartedly recommend it. It was around $20 or so, so it was not too expensive.

If you want more Dad reviews, I recommend you check out my Youtube channel. It’d be fantastic for me. If you like what I’m doing here and want to see more of our future videos, make sure to click the subscribe button. If you have a product that you would like us to review here on Dad reviews, please let me know in the comments section below. I’ll see what I can do about getting it for you. Thank you for reading, bye!

Newsletter | Youtube | Instagram

Repurposed by MUNCH

--

--

Lane Fournerat (LaneVids)

We believe in building stronger family bonds with our kids through travel and family fun. @TheTravelVlogFamily