Let’s Get Personal

Here’s A Bunch Of Stuff I’ve Never Told You

Lauren Evans
7 min readApr 25, 2018
NOT ME — by Jurica Koletić on Unsplash. I was going to use a photo of me but couldn’t bring myself to do it.

Inspired by the super talented Kris Gage

Very recently I told you:

I came into the world of blogging through WordPress. I followed bloggers who wrote about their thoughts and feelings, who discussed what had happened to them on any particular day and their reaction to those events. I read diaries of the anonymous. I read humour, sadness, hope.

(read the full article here)

And then I happen to stumble across (okay, not stumble, more like read several of Kris Gage’s wonderful articles), a get-to-know me listicle which was so well-written and interesting, that I thought; “why the fuck am I not doing that? Imagine how freeing that is going to feel!”

So here I am, spilling the beans, serving the T (or whatever).

Here’s 10 things I haven’t told you:

1. I’ve always been a bit fake.

As a young kid, maybe 5 years old, I realised that funny people made friends. I’d watched enough TV shows to know that the funny characters in the cartoons I watched were the ones that the other characters really liked, let alone the audience at home.

--

--

Lauren Evans

Writer person trying to figure out life. New mum trying to figure out parenting.