Credit.

10 Things You (Probably) Don’t Know About Me

I’ll try not to shock you too much.

Lecia Michelle 📃
3 min readSep 13, 2018

--

Thank you Jack Preston King for tagging me! Here goes.

  1. I am the youngest of three kids with the same parents. I also have a half-brother, stepbrother and stepsister (my dad was married 6 times).
  2. I started reading at the age of 2, which is probably why I wear glasses. I always have a book with me. But please don’t ask me what my book is about. I am happy to let you read the jacket.
  3. I almost moved abroad when I was 36 (to London), but I chickened out. Then I met someone who I later married and divorced. I should have moved abroad.
  4. I’m an introvert. I like public speaking, but I’m not a particularly social person. As I’ve gotten older, I realize that I connect deeply with very few people.
Me. Age 10.

5. I am pretty handy. I can do lots of small fix-it jobs in my house. YouTube is great for figuring out to add dimmer lights, fix a garbage disposal and patch and paint walls.

6. I spent part of my childhood in a really small community of about 200 people.We had well water and you couldn’t flush toilet paper…

--

--

Lecia Michelle 📃

I'm a black woman, a writer, poet and activist. I hope to one day put my stories into a book. Twitter:@LeciaMichelle11