If You’re A Christian Against Abortions, Here Are Some Things You Should Support

⭐️ Lizi Ruth
4 min readJun 16, 2022
Photo by Dainis Graveris on Unsplash

As a Christian, I respect the Bible’s teachings and do my best to apply them to my life. Notice, I said my life. Far too many times, Christians today take it upon themselves to try to enforce Biblical beliefs on non-believers. This is damaging, and also Pharisaical (aka, something that we as Jesus-followers should not do).

When it comes to the matter of abortions, especially now as federal support may be removed, we as Christians have some “choices” of our own to make. Preaching abstinence to non-believers, and even to believers, has not worked. Protesting at abortion clinics is ineffective and offensive. Expecting non-believers to think and act the way we think they should is moronic.

So if we are against abortions, what are some things we should be all for?

Birth Control

I believe that crisis pregnancy centers should catch up with the 21'st century. I love that many pro-life organizations assist expectant mother’s in accessing the resources and help they need. But, their wide-spread stance against birth control in favor of promoting abstinence doesn’t work. People, whether teens or adults, who are already having sex, are probably not going to stop, just because we say they should. Condoms help prevent a lot more…

--

--

⭐️ Lizi Ruth

Author of the blog Widowed At 24. I chronicle my journey living, loving, & learning. Passions: Jesus, social justice, long talks, travel, sushi, & cats.