Life of a hopeless (yet successful) dreamer — About Me

Janin Lyndovsky
15 min readMar 6, 2022

This is a story about my life, my 47 years long journey on the planet called Earth.

Through my writings, I would like to share my adventures with others, show them how I’ve dealt with adversities of life, how I’ve found blessings in disasters, joy in the ordinary, how I’ve changed failure into lessons and successes, and how I’ve managed to change my impossible childhood dreams into my reality. After all I went through, I know

our life depends only and solely on us, for it doesn’t depend on what happens to us but on how we react to whatever happens to us; we are the only person in control of our life.

If someone asked me what is most important in life, I would say (except for the obvious, like courage, perseverance, determination and so on) forgiveness, as this gives us the freedom to move on.

Never listen to people who tell you that you can’t achieve something, that you aren’t good enough; that’s their opinion, mostly coming from jealousy and their frustration with their own lives; it really doesn’t matter what others think about us.

Believe in yourself, follow your dreams, and the world is your oyster; nothing and nobody can stop you. Just read my story, and you will understand.

My childhood

--

--

Janin Lyndovsky

Life-stories of elders taught me more than any school or university. Now I hope through sharing my stories I can inspire others to chase & live their dreams