Pouring Out My Soul

Lui
5 min readMar 7, 2024

--

Photo by Izzy Rivi on Unsplash

MEMORY VERSE OF THE WEEK: + Philippians 1:9 And this is my prayer: that your love may abound more and more in knowledge and depth of insight,

VERSE OF THE DAY: + 1 Samuel 1:15 But Hannah answered, “No, my Lord, I am a woman troubled in spirit. I have drunk neither wine nor strong drink, but I have been pouring out my soul before the Lord.

** SAY THIS BEFORE YOU READ; HERE’S SOME CHRISTIAN TRUTHS **

I AM LOVING GOD

I AM YIELDING

I AM CONFIDENT IN GOD

I AM MOVING MOUNTAINS

THOUGHTS:

The phrase or wording we are going to look at is pouring out my heart to the Lord; it’s easy to do to say the words, to say, Lord, this is what I need, or Lord, this is what I’m dealing with but to pour out our heart is leaving all our emotions to him, and that’s what Hannah did or was doing she was upset, she was frustrated and bitter. That is a lot of emotions; she was angry because she was married to a man named Elkanah, and he had another wife who could have children, but she couldn’t.

“Verse 6 tells us this: Peninnah would taunt Hannah and make fun of her because the Lord had kept her from having children.”

She was taunted because she didn’t have any children, and this was a huge burden for her because she wanted them, but she couldn’t have them. A lot of times, we can want something so badly, and it never comes to pass because it’s not the right time. We can think our lives will go one way, and they will go the opposite way.

Do we believe entirely in what we say because it’s so easy to say I believe in God and don’t truly believe , or it’s so easy to give encouraging words, but when it’s our time to lean on those words, do we, the Lord, want us to cast our cares on him meaning to fling them on him, to leave them to him its a command, and when we do this we are constantly communicating with God which is doing what the word is telling us to do which is pray constantly. Some of us only do this when we think of God or have a problem. Some of us do this when we want something, but we should always pray to him and give him our problems.

Verse 11, and she made this vow: “O Lord of Heaven’s Armies, if you will look upon my sorrow and answer my prayer and give me a son, then I will give him back to you. He will be yours for his entire lifetime, and as a sign that he has been dedicated to the Lord, his hair will never be cut.”

Hannah went to God and said hey, if you give me a son, I will give him back to you. I won’t keep him, but I will give him to you. Some people we have noticed in the Bible go back on their vow to they have given to God, but not Hannah; she gave her child back to God; we have to be willing to believe that he’ll take care of us; we have to believe that he’s a God that sees and knows our every need. Wanting something and needing something is different some times when we want something we might not get it. Still, when it’s a need, he’ll see it.

He’ll give us what we desire according to his riches and glory and what he thinks we need. People tend to get mad at God for not giving them everything, but God sees that if he gives us certain things, we will be disconnected from him, or he knows exactly what we will do. God knew Hannah would do the right thing.

Verse 16–17: Don’t think I am a wicked woman! For I have been praying out of great anguish and sorrow.”17 “In that case,” Eli said, “go in peace! May the God of Israel grant the request you have asked of him.”

Hannah says to Eli I’m not a wicked woman. I have been praying to God with great anguish and sorrow, and Eli said, well, go in peace, just like that, go in peace, and that’s what we must do when we pray , we must go away, leaving the throne of grace, knowing he’s going to handle it in his way, and in his way might not be what we want. Still, it’s his perfect will. Do you trust in God to do things his way? Do you trust God to handle it all?

We don’t believe he can do it the way we want, and it often won’t happen the way we want. Still, we have to trust that whatever he has planned for our life, we are going to be alright, and that’s the part we have to know we will be alright; God got us in his hands, and God got us where he wants us ,it’s up to us to follow the path he has for us, we can’t sit and be in distress and say I trust in God and we can pick our situations right back up, we must continue to take it off or cast it upon God .

***Today we learn that if we continue to cast our cares upon God we are building trust in God and relying on his infinite power to do what we need, we have to be like Hannah and allow God to hear us and go to him and pour out your heart unto him, because he’s always waiting and watching for us to come to him. Go to God in confidence knowing he loves you and he will hear you when you speak.©Seer~ Prophetess Lee

PRAYER

Heavenly Father, thank you for everything; thank you for life, health, and strength, Father. We give you everything just like Hannah; we ask you to give us faith so strong and help us focus on you daily. Lord, we believe in you for everything, and we thank you. Lord, we give you glory and honor. Help us to pray to you continuously, Lord. We want to have a bond so strong with you. We love you and thank you for your mercy and grace. Lord, we trust in you no matter how big our situation is. In Jesus’ Name, Amen.

REFERENCES

+ Isaiah 44:3 For I will pour water on the thirsty land, and streams on the dry ground; I will pour my Spirit upon your offspring, and my blessing on your descendants.

+Acts 1:8 But you will receive power when the Holy Spirit has come upon you, and you will be my witnesses in Jerusalem and in all Judea and Samaria, and to the end of the earth.”

+ Proverbs 1:23 If you turn at my reproof, behold, I will pour out my spirit to you; I will make my words known to you.

FURTHER READINGS

PROVERBS 7

JOHN 14

1 JOHN 2

NUMBERS 15

--

--

Lui

I write daily devotional , God has given me a gift to write to share the good news I pray that your bless by the devotionals. https://surrenderministry.info