Releasing The Pile

Lui
6 min readApr 19, 2024
Photo by Dave Hoefler on Unsplash

MEMORY VERSE OF THE WEEK: + Matthew 26:28 This is my blood of the covenant, which is poured out for many for the forgiveness of sins.

VERSE OF THE DAY : + Colossians 3:13 Bearing with one another and, if one has a complaint against another, forgiving each other; as the Lord has forgiven you, so you also must forgive.

** SAY THIS BEFORE YOU READ; HERE’S SOME CHRISTIAN TRUTHS **
I AM RELEASING THE PILE
I AM RELEASING THE HURT
I AM USING JESUS AS MY SHIELD
I AM COMPLETE

THOUGHTS:
It’s not easy to forgive; trust me, I know I held on to grudges after misshapes because I wanted to protect myself from anything and everyone, and one weekend, I managed to stay in the house all weekend. As I was there, God had a significant talk with me. He said you are still holding on to things that have happened since childhood. You’re holding it over other people’s heads.
He said you must let go; if I can be honest, it was a long day. I cried, I apologized and asked forgiveness, and I forgave people who asked forgiveness because I wasn’t ready to let go, I wasn’t ready, but the thing is, for every mistake someone made, I placed it into a pile; I just couldn’t let go, but when the day was over, I did more prayer, and I LET GO, and letting go and not letting everything pile up is the hardest thing. Still, let me know if you want to be forgiven and live in peace, you must let go.
Proverbs 21:21 Whoever pursues righteousness and kindness will find life, righteousness, and honor
I say all that to say this: if you are holding on to something painful for you not to hold on to it , you must let go of things that have happened to you and let God have them ; holding on to this stuff made me bitter and angry and you’ll turn into a person that isn’t, you, the real you.
We will find life when we let go of bitterness. Bitterness and unforgiving will have you stuck in your head, and God wants us free. God wants us to walk in our authority. How can we walk in full authority if we are stuck and comfortable with particle authority? Bitterness and unforgiveness will have you thinking you are right and we are wrong when we hold on to this when we allow satan to whisper in our ear. We are giving him a foothold in our life.
Luke 6:31 And as you wish that others would do to you, do so to them.”
Some people desire to be forgiven of the sins they have done, but some of us keep the memory of everything logged in, and we don’t release it ,at all, and we get trapped the same way or being in a loop of not letting go, but we have to teach ourselves and to others how to let go .
I felt lighter after I forgave and moved on because I knew I had been holding on to enough. The demons we fight are in our heads and hearts but when we let go, when we release them we will be free. The man with the legion of demons came running to Jesus. Do you see what it says? He ran to Jesus, and then he asked Jesus what he wanted from him.
Mark 5:6–7 When he saw Jesus from a distance, he ran and fell on his knees in front of him. 7 He shouted at the top of his voice, “What do you want with me, Jesus, Son of the Most High God? In God’s name, don’t torture me!”.
He knew immediately that Jesus was going to do something, and we don’t like change; our flesh doesn’t like it, especially spiritual change like this, but we know it’s something we must do. God is trying to help us to forgive. But he won’t make us. We must realize we need it and do what this man did: ask for help. As we do this, we become lighter and lighter. Forgiveness is something we must do so that we can be free ,so that we can move past what we are hung up on.
Matthew 6:15 But if you do not forgive others their trespasses, neither will your Father forgive your trespasses.
It says it here: we must forgive because we won’t be forgiven; at times, we feel this heaviness because we are unwilling to be merciful to people; we want mercy; we want grace, but do we give this, the Lord is waiting for us to use him as a shield and not our the emotions we have build around our heart and mind . Do you allow your built up emotions to be the fortress for you? We have to stop building the walls around our lives, thinking this will keep pain away and this will keep hurt away but it won’t; in life, we will have pain, and we will the hurt; it’s nothing we can do about it, but all we can do is forgive and allow God to protect us and be our shield.
***Today, if you can’t forgive or move past hurts and offenses, ask God to show you how, but when he does, it’s strictly up to us to let go and start forgiving. Sometimes, this doesn’t happen on a weekend; it takes days for us to see what we need to do, and if I can be transparent, he might’ve been showing me all alone what I needed to give up, but because the enemy had me blind and bound I let him.
Why? Because sin feels pleasing to the flesh, sin feels good because it’s what we want and gratifies us, but when we stop thinking about what makes us feel good. We start thinking and looking at everything in a spiritual sense and how this is hindering our growth, and we will see what we are doing is stopping ourselves from achieving; no, I’m not saying money is waiting on the other side of forgiveness but our emotions and mind being lighter is what’s waiting for us. ©Seer~ Prophetess Lee

PRAYER
Heavenly Father, please forgive us for not forgiving; Lord, help us to learn from this lesson and apply it to our lives. Lord, help us to be understanding and patient to those who do us wrong. Lord, we want to feel lighter and less weighted down, and we know that when we surrender our emotions to you, we can. Lord, give us strength and understanding through this process. Lord, help us to let go of any bitterness and malice. Lord, it hurts to let go because this is our shield, but we no longer can use it as we must use you as a shield against this world, and we surrender to you now in Jesus’ Name, Amen

REFERENCES
+ Matthew 18:21–22 Then Peter came up and said to him, “Lord, how often will my brother sin against me, and I forgive him? As many as seven times?” Jesus said to him, “I do not say to you seven times, but seventy-seven times.

+ Luke 6:37 Judge not, and you will not be judged; condemn not, and you will not be condemned; forgive, and you will be forgiven;

+ Colossians 3:13 Bearing with one another and, if one has a complaint against another, forgiving each other; as the Lord has forgiven you, so you also must forgive.

FURTHER READINGS
Proverbs 19
Ezekiel 40
Psalm 36
Isaiah 19

--

--

Lui

I write daily devotional , God has given me a gift to write to share the good news I pray that your bless by the devotionals. https://surrenderministry.info