Suffering & Dwelling

Lui
5 min readApr 9, 2024
Photo by Matheo JBT on Unsplash

MEMORY VERSE OF THE WEEK: + Psalm 150:6: “Let everything that has breath praise the Lord! Praise the Lord!”

VERSE OF THE DAY: +1 Peter 5:10 And after you have suffered a little while, the God of all grace, who has called you to his eternal glory in Christ, will himself restore, confirm, strengthen, and establish you.

** SAY THIS BEFORE YOU READ; HERE’S SOME CHRISTIAN TRUTHS **
I AM SUFFERING BUT I AM GOING TO BE OKAY
I AM HAPPY
I AM CONTENT
I AM A IMAGE BEARER

THOUGHTS:
Suffering and pain, lately we all have been going through that, and we suffer loss, and sometimes we dont understand why. Still, God never says it will be easy. A lot of times, when we suffer, we are caught off guard. When we are, tons of questions come through our heads, and at this moment, this season of our life we are going through can make us bitter; we never know what we can endure if we never have to endure anything.
I have dealt with pain and suffering, and I kept asking the question, why God? And I kept feeling myself feel this emotion I had never felt, and it was hurt. I heard the Holy Spirit say to me; you must go through this because you’ve never been through this type of pain, and you’ve never been through this moment before, and I need you to understand that I love you and what you are going through is going to make you stronger before.
Paul knew all too well how to endure the pain, and that’s the problem. Many of us dont know what to do when we are under pressure. We dont know what it means to dig deep. Some of us have been through the fire with the help of God. And that’s where our character is pushed through the crushing season. Everyone wants to skip over the crushing and painful season, but you must understand that through and during this process, you will be tried on every side, but the only way we can make it out is to go through it with God!
Paul pleaded if you could take this from me, but Jesus said unto him in verse 9, but he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore, I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses so that Christ’s power may rest on me.
See, his grace and power are made perfect in our weakness; when we are weak, we are made strong in him, and Paul said I would boast the more in my weakness because of the power of Christ! We are stronger with the power of Christ. We can go through the worst pain when we lean in on Christ, and how do we lean in by getting by ourselves and crying out to him, by getting in our secret place and reading our word, waiting for him to guide us because some of us are in this season because we won’t allow God to guide us.
Doing the pain and suffering, you will experience loss, loss of friends, loss of things, but what we have to keep remembering is that whatever God put us through, he’ll see us through; through this time, we will feel the hurts of physical and mental pain, but Paul says this to us verse 10 That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.
He said I delight when this happens. I dont get bitter, but I’m okay if someone insults me. I’m okay if my labor gets more challenging because I am weak, but then I am strong. Why? Because he has Christ, we have Christ and his strength. Sometimes, when we endure, we won’t understand it all. It’s not meant for us to, but what we must get is God isn’t worried about money, fame, houses, cars, or relationships; he’s concerned with our souls!
This body is a lump of dust; when we leave it, everything will go back to the ground, but our soul goes to God; in everything we do here, we need to make sure our soul is right with our maker. We need to make sure our heart is right with him. Did you go through the suffering with him, or Did you fight God every step of the way through it? We must understand that when we are put through, we will be brought through, but what we do know is Paul is saying that suffering is something we will have to endure this type of pain; when we go through, hold on to God because he has us in his hands.
***Today, we learned that we would suffer as part of the process. Sometimes, we will feel that we didn’t get the best end of the deal, but what we have to understand is that in order to grow, we must go through something and not just pray the situation away probably , because something that won’t happen; we have to start praying while we are in this situation, we must look to God on how to make it through and not feel he left us and he hasn’t, a lot of time we take the suffering as a personal attack from God no my friends what God is trying to do each day is help us grow into more like him! We are image bearers, but we must be more than that every day, and in order to get to that place, we must go through it so we can depend more on God. ©Seer~ Prophetess Lee

PRAYER
Heavenly Father, thank you for everything; we ask that you bless us through our hardship and suffering; we give you everything. We ask you to help us to carry out our assignment according to how you see fit! Lord, we thank you so much. Lord, if there’s anything we need to learn and we aren’t, please show us. Lord, help us to learn what you’re trying to show us; give us an ear to hear and eyes to see; help us to seek you and pray to you at all times. Lord, please don’t allow our suffering to bring us into anything, like the spirit of depression please help us to keep looking towards you where our strength ls, we thank you so much father giving you glory and honor in Jesus’ Name Amen

REFERENCES
+ Romans 8:18 For I consider that the sufferings of this present time are not worth comparing with the glory that is to be revealed to us.

+ Pslam 34:19 Many are the afflictions of the righteous, but the Lord delivers him out of them all.

+ 2 Timothy 3:12 Indeed, all who desire to live a godly life in Christ Jesus will be persecuted,

FURTHER READINGS
Proverbs 9
Genesis 2
Matthew 10
James 1

--

--

Lui

I write daily devotional , God has given me a gift to write to share the good news I pray that your bless by the devotionals. https://surrenderministry.info