RSVP

Luzparle
3 min readSep 22, 2022

--

This abbreviation means repondez s’il Vous plait. It is a must on every wedding invitation card although most people in my country don’t even understand the meaning. They adapted it as Rice and Stew Very Plenty…how hilarious…

Anyway( in my little sister’s voice), I have come up with a message for the wives from the husbands. It is so sad to see men suffer starvation and frustration from lack of the gift that God has reserved for married couples only; SEX.

Someone will wonder. Do you talk about sex?? Of course, I do and guess what I love it too. Moving on to the main matter of the day.. I have seen guys suffer because they are not sexually satisfied. What amazes me is the fact that these guys are extremely intelligent, talented and have great potential.

I fight for women’s rights and inclusion but let us call a spade a spade.. A stranger confided in me about how he hadbeen denied sex for six years… I almost fainted. Like, please…HOW??? And this man feeds the family and gives his all. I have studied men that are sexually satisfied and have amazing relationships with their wives, you will know..
The men are always happy, they feel fulfilled and on top of the world. A good wife will make you want to achieve anything.

But when a man is unhappy with his sex life, he is always frustrated and looks for every opportunity to connect with someone outside the marriage.. Now, these are keys to keeping a marriage..and it is summarised in RSVP.

Respect: Every man wants to be respected and honoured like a King.. Always treat your husband like a KING, especially in public places.

SEX- I had to write this boldly. Most men love and enjoy sex. It is like medicine or food for some. Like my male friends at work will say… Be that SU or Chineke’s girl with ashawo vibes in the house. Although some men have a lot to learn, once you give positive vibes, as long as he loves you, he is willing to learn and become better at making your sex life a BANGER..😜Even Songs of Solomon said you should enjoy your wife’s breast.. Hmmm..that side of life should be so much fun that he will not look elsewhere..

Value: Every man has value.. You did not marry a daft. And you need to see him as a person of value to respect him and not to under limit his potential. The value you place on him will make him your best friend

PRAY: Yes ooooo… Pray for your husband.. He needs the prayers.. It works like magic.. Your hearts need to be in sync for prayers to work effectively. This is why the SEX matter is a serious matter..

I never marry ooo but I thank God for the grace of a happy marriage in future. My husband will be so proud to be my man that he will be praying to marry me the next time he comes to life again.. And I will so love him and be happy to be his wife and wish that we will be married even in heaven..

Lord in your mercy, hear my prayers.. AMEN

--

--