MarTech Interview with Francois-Xavier Reodo, Chief Marketing Officer at Capgemini Invent

MTC_SMG
2 min readAug 28, 2023

--

MarTech Interview with Francois-Xavier Reodo, Chief Marketing Officer at Capgemini Invent

FX, please introduce yourself to our audience. What inspired you to pursue a career in marketing, and how did you get your start in the field?

My name is Francois-Xavier, aka FX. I have built my career through diverse Marketing roles across Asia-Pacific, Europe and North America. I am currently the North America Chief Marketing Officer of Capgemini Invent, for which I lead its high growth Marketing function across three brands, Capgemini Invent, frog and Synapse. I find great pride in enabling these great brands to win hearts and move markets.

What do you think sets Capgemini Invent apart, and how do you leverage these strengths in your work?

Capgemini Invent sits at the center of innovation, creativity, data and consulting. This unique set of capabilities offer the option to define what’s next for our clients. In North America, Capgemini Invent is set apart because it has the ability to bring innovation across the full product and services lifecycle — from design and complex engineering solutions, to scaling and manufacturing, sustainability and circularity.

What are some of the biggest challenges you’ve faced as a marketing leader, and how have you overcome them?

In my different roles, my challenge has always been to build up the team quickly with the adequate skills and capabilities needed to deliver on our strategy at a pace that both shows progress fast enough while ensuring the long term success of the team.

How do you stay up-to-date with the latest marketing trends and technologies, and incorporate them into your strategies?

The best way to stay updated on what is coming is to learn from others. I try to interact with peers and follow a few top CMOs on social media. Many of the trends that impact my current industry may actually come from very different sectors of activity. Staying in tune with what happens in the start up and scale up world and the technology landscapes that are enabling new experiences and marketing tactics both allow me to contextualize and draw plans in my domain.

For more such updates, follow us on Google News Martech News

--

--