A debate recap in 30 seconds …

Madeline Meyer
1 min readDec 16, 2015

--

Republican Candidates on stage at the CNN debate in Las Vegas on Dec. 15. [Photo from ABC news images]

Jeb Bush, thank you for attacking Donald Trump, you’re the real MVP.

Marco Rubio, you are too hot to handle. You would be the biggest threat to Hillary Clinton. And the other side is scared of you. I’d say you won the debate.

Ted Cruz, I really don’t understand why you have to speak so slooowwwly. Also you’re basically the Robin to Trump’s Batman and I don’t know how I feel about that.

Carly Fiorina, you go girl. Great points on private / public sector partnerships.

John Kasich, I feel you. I’m sick of the back and forth arguing, too! And you’ve got the best record out of all the presidential candidates, as a congressman and a governor.

Ben Carson, you are a kind-hearted loving man. The question about killing innocent people in pursuing ISIS was uncomfortable. I wish I could see you as president but I can’t.

Chris Christie, thank you for being REAL. We also know you are a federal prosecutor. You told us five times.

Rand Paul, are you a real Republican?

Trump, are you serious?

--

--