Finding Myself (Art Side)

CM
8 min readNov 2, 2021

Hey there. It’s nice to see you again.

I haven’t written a blog in this profile since like, December of 2017. This Medium profile was initially for school, and I remember having so much fun doing blogs for it that I am contemplating whether to try blogging again — This time not for university marks.

I don’t know what direction I am going to, in life and in this blog, but as always, I’ll be winging it I guess. I don’t know who I’ll be talking to specifically, since I don’t know who will read this really. I don’t know what tone or atmosphere to maintain in my blogs, or whether it will vary each time. Probably the latter. I’m inconsistent like that. Those who know me will agree. I don’t know how detailed I’ll get; But I’ll try my best. I don’t know a lot of things, but all I know is that I currently have this urge to write. I don’t know how long this urge will stay. I could write in my notes, but I don’t want it to be a diary, because I tried it once and it failed. It really didn’t amount to anything. Sure, I laughed at how I wrote things (I actually make myself laugh and that’s one of the few things I like about myself) but all that diary did was make me remember and recount painful memories. Like, who wants to read about how shy I was and how I overthought things? How I would…

--

--