What it’s like working with a dog in the office

CM
6 min readNov 11, 2021

Click here to see an adorable Great Dane

The pandemic has caused so much damage for me financially, as I didn’t have a job for about more than a year. Boy, adulting sure makes one worried constantly about financial troubles, eh?

As I was numbingly applying to various jobs near and far, I finally get contacted by a place just 5 minutes away. It was too good to be true. They told me to finally come for an interview and I put on my best job interview outfit, and even made myself look human with some light makeup. As I come in, a woman greeted me and just casually talked to me and gets right into the interview with us just standing by the main door. I handed her my printed resume (because that’s just the polite thing to do) and as we were wrapping up, a man comes out to say hello. After a few minutes, a sleepy Great Dane also comes out to say hello! She was gentle and her name is May.

The interview was quite quick and casual, and I was afraid it was another rejection. I was doing a small part time job painting houses anyway, and I was glad to meet a Great Dane when I least expected it.

But alas! I got an email that welcomes me to their team. My heart was beating fast and I actually hopped (I…

--

--