Embarrassing Investment…Or, Life Changing money!

MarioZ
4 min readSep 3, 2022

--

Early stage blockchain, so I jumped in and will ride the waves

Clean Entry

Back in March 2022 when I was exploring new projects in DeFi, I came across Safuu.com. I watched a couple AMA’s from the CEO on YouTube (He moulds himself from Richard Heart of Hex Crypto fame). At that stage in DeFi it was very rare for a CEO to dox themselves openly which I appreciated.
So I threw a couple bucks in, $500 to be precise. I had already missed the pre launch (pink sale) at the beginning of March so I was late to the party and missed the initial pump up.

Safuu is a rebase project paying out 2.25% daily ROI (383,025.80% APY) so I thought let it ride for 6 months, observe and make decisions along the way.
And now…

Things have changed and developed significantly for positive and negative.

The Positive
Safuu is soon to become SafuuX (SFX), its own built from scratch blockchain and the first rebasing blockchain ever. There is a sacrifice day coming up on 20th October 2022 to transfer and lock in your Safuu tokens over to SafuuX (SFX token)

  • SFX Blockchain
    On sacrific day 20–10–2022 until the TestNet launches on 20–11–2022 your coins will not be rebasing. Then, from the launch of TestNet until the launch of MainNet on 20–01–2023 your coins will be rebasing for 61 days at a daily rate of 2.09%
  • SFX-Intro APY rate
    The intro APY daily rate of 2.09% runs for 240 days from TestNet launch date of 20–11–2022. So, when MainNet launches on 20–01–2023 there will be 179 days left at the intro rate.
    Here is a calculator thats been created to play around with the figure yourself, SFX calculator
  • Partnership with Hyperverse by Decentology
    Decentology is building the Hyperverse, an open, blockchain-agnostic, decentralized, marketplace for composable smart contracts.
    A Blockchain cannot be successful without developers deploying layer 2/3 solutions (Projects listed on it). Any successful Blockchain requires an SDK as well as all the tuition required inc toolset to make it versatile to transition to the SafuuX Chain. The Decentology partnership with Hyperverse and SafuuX allows this to happen extremely easily and rapidly.
  • Dubai Crypto Expo Sponsorship
    SafuuX is a main sponsor at the expo with the Bryan (CEO) being a headline speaker.
    This should attract some interest and big money all going well.

The Negative
The price chart has not been pretty, falling over 90% fro ATH (all time highs)
But these are the times of Crypto, which projects have not fallen in this down market.

Website image

All In All

Im still in profit $$$… how?
A mix of DCA (dollar cost average) all the way down. Even now I will DCA $100 per week until sacrifice day (20th Oct) just to build up my token numbers. And combined with the rebasing, power of compounding and strong diamond hands I am ahead of the decay.

I certainly have not over invested myself as this money is my ‘high risk/high reward’ money.
I see it as an opportunity to get in early in a blockchain project and if it does go well then it could be life change money in the same way a number of projects from 2017–2019 season created life changing money (ETH and Hex to name a few)

The really decision time will come in numerous stages. Firstly, 20th Jan 2023 on MainNet launch day. Will there be a sell off? what will I do? will it pump up. I will observe closely come that time and at some stage for sure take profits. At this stage I should come out after MainNet launch in the multiple six figures of value and thats a great ROI for what I have invested in over time.

Feel free to jump in and come along for the ride thats up to you. You do you!
Join their Discord and keep an eye on announcements and AMAs to get the right information you need to make decisions. I personally do not get involved in discord chats on any projects there are many emotional people with their own random opinions (bloody internet/social media/keyboards warriors haha)

This is simply another project in the DeFi yield holdings which I am sharing project by project.

Wishing us all much success and positive vibes in our escape the Matrix journey.

--

--

MarioZ

Kiwi Croatian creating a sovereign life through a Crypto journey