69 Position: Pros, Cons and Why It’s So Great for Polyamorous Couples and Swingers

69 is one of the ultimate positions for threesome and foursome fun and even gang bangs.

Married to Lauren
2 min readMar 28, 2023
Man and Woman Nude Lying Together · Free Stock Photo (pexels.com)

There was a time when Lauren and I 69'd almost every time we made love. I totally remember the first time we 69'd. We’d been dating maybe three weeks and she was 23 and I was 24 and I couldn’t get over how hot she was (and still is!). Such fun!

69 is widely regarded as among the naughtiest of the sex positions — the guy on the bottom and the woman on top, each orally pleasuring the other’s genitals.

But that’s a very hetero viewpoint on 69. It’s one of the preferred positions Lauren enjoys with other women. In fact, Lauren much prefers 69 with other women over guys.

While many people may think of 69 as a position for two people, over the years 69 has been a mainstay during threesomes and foursomes.

Here are some pros and cons gleaned over the years:

69 Pros

  • Very equitable, allowing the two lovers to experience such pleasure together.
  • Amazing access to her vagina. I can put her entire vulva in my mouth and completely devour her.
  • “Naughty” factor.
  • I love to play with her ass cheeks and asshole with my fingers and hands while I’m eating her pussy.
  • Fun to rim her.
  • Deep throat-friendly.
  • Fun to feel her sucking my cock while she’s cumming.
  • Great to record with a camera. When we do, we always record from her angle (of her sucking me off).
  • A favorite when two women are orally pleasuring each other.
  • At least with Lauren, she can take me super deep into her mouth/throat.
  • Excellent position option for threesome and foursome sex, allowing the woman on top to get pounded.

Cons

  • Lauren’s told me that in 69, I’m less effective at bringing her to orgasm than if she’s on her back and I’m between her legs eating her pussy, or if she’s straddling my face.
  • Sexual multi-tasking can be hard!
  • Next to impossible to keep pleasuring her if I’m cumming in her mouth.

If you’ve never 69'd, try it!

--

--

Married to Lauren

Married to Lauren, a beautiful Swedish-born woman. We live in the U.S. and have a son. We’ve been married for over 20 years and are swingers.