Asphyxia.

︻デ═一 ♡
1 min readOct 24, 2023

--

“Tus sentimientos, como el humo, se deslizan entre mis dedos y desaparecen en el aire.”

Burial by 吉田 和彦.

Your smoky feelings slipped through my fingers and vanished into the air,

my useless attempts to grasp them and dreams of starting again were cruelly crushed by the wind that stole my last breaths and took you away;

empty lungs that burned and a heart that welcomed despair…

Foreseeing my end, people dressed in the saddest shade of blue gathered to say farewell,

and that night, everyone but you listened to a choir of cicadas cry a requiem, like announcing my asphyxial death.

Note: I was originally planning on writing this one in Spanish, so it started with the quote that’s in the beginning, but I changed my mind and ended up writing it in English instead. However, I truly like how “Tus sentimientos, como el humo, se deslizan entre mis dedos y desaparecen en el aire.” sounds. It’s just beautiful.

--

--