Google Vs Bing

Matthew Marden
3 min readMar 9, 2016

When I was school that was only a five years or so ago, the go to search was Google Search or as many people would say “Give me a minute i’ll Google it”

I’ll Google It.

I’ve used both Google and Bing to do my searches but I for a long time has preferred to use Bing. The different Daily Images that’s mainly why I choose Bing but for this next week I will be using Google for all my searches on all my devices.

All I know is my default browsers for the next week will still be Safari.
That could be another story. That would be interesting an Apple fan boy using all the things opposite to Apple.

I’m going to write another post on here about my results if I can get use to the boring homepage of Google or if a daily image on Bing makes it for me. For what I remember is Google gave faster and better results from web pages to images.

I just looked for a video to simulate Bing Search like I just did above with Google and guess what couldn’t find a single video.

“Screenshot Below”

Nothing but how to switch to Google.

It looks like I have my work cut out for me. I like the whole idea for the new image everyday who wouldn’t?

I’m going to start and finish the week on a Wednesday. So I’m starting the week on Wednesday 9th March 2016. Everything has been changed to Google search. Wish Me Luck…

Stay up to date with following me on Twitter

--

--

Matthew Marden

Movie and food lover - views of anyone else - unless your views are the same - volunteer First Aider St John Ambulance - hamster lover too