Learning Series on Concepts of Advance SQL

Srishti Maurya
1 min readFeb 27, 2020

--

Hi Tech_Bunnies, I am writing a series covering all the major concepts of SQL (Structured Query Language). I will walk you through the theoretical knowledge about the subject, deep dive into the functional aspects and yes, various examples to thoroughly understand the topic.

I will be covering the following topics in this special series:
1. Subqueries
2.
Views
3. Functions
4. Stored Procedures
5. Pivoting Data: CASE & PIVOT syntax
6. Cursors
7. Triggers
8. Query Optimization: Indexes
9. Query Optimization: Explain Plan
10. Query Optimization: Profiling
(The database that will be used for the complete blog series is Oracle 12c Release 12.1.0.2.0.)

I hope you like this series and will be productive for you in order to understand the concepts of SQL. If you feel I should add some more topics let me know in the comment box. (Note: I will keep on adding the hyperlinks as I will publish my blogs.)

--

--

Srishti Maurya

Dreamer💭. Believer🌠. Achiever🏆 • Data Fanatic who aspires to be a Data Scientist • Exploring the world of Database and Analytics