I quit my job to build my own business

Max Schwab
4 min readDec 4, 2022
I Quit, let's start a business!

Do you feel like you’re stuck in a job that’s going nowhere? Are you feeling unfulfilled and unappreciated? If so, it might be time to consider quitting your job.

For me, it was last week, when I realized I was on the wrong career path. I always dreamed of becoming financially free and building my own businesses. And I tried.

But being preoccupied with employment took so much energy, that I was unable to actively build a business next to my 50-hour work week.

As usual, I tried to play it safe…

Guys, I can tell you: Being unemployed right now feels scary. And I knew it would feel this way. That was probably the reason why I was burning out at the age of 27. I always knew that building my own business is my dream. Yet, I was stuck trying to fit in with society, even though I wanted to make it different from everyone else.

And I get it, most of us have to have a job in order to finance ourselves, our families, or other responsibilities we need funds for.

I was working 80 hours, but…

This was me

--

--

Max Schwab

IB Manager and writer for ILLUMINATION, Cryptostars, The Side Hustle Club, Coinmonks, Money control, and Better Humans