“Eddie the Eagle” Review

Maximilian Litteral
2 min readFeb 10, 2016

This movie snuck up on me real fast this year. I’ve heard people talk about this film a little last year, but I didn’t see any trailers in theaters up until two weeks ago. I didn’t really know who Eddie “The Eagle” was, so I didn’t really care about this film until I saw a movie that played the trailer, which got me hooked. Last week I attended a early screening of the film, and it was better than I expected. It is absolutely great, and I highly recommend that people should see this film.

Likes
Eddie the Eagle has a fantastic cast. Taron Egerton as Eddie “The Eagle” Edwards was genius casting. Egerton was perfect in this role. Hugh Jackman is also stars in this film, and like Egerton, he gives a great performance. Eddie the Eagle’s takeaway message is to “follow your dreams” and “never give up”, and I really resonated with this because I know how it feels to be considered a failure or bad before given the chance to prove myself. This movie has a ton of great moments, and was really well done.

Dislikes
After taking a few days to think about anything I may have not liked or thought the movie could have done better, I can’t say that I found a single thing I disliked. I highly recommend this movie.

Rating: 10/10🎉🎉🎉

See Eddie the Eagle in theaters on February 26, 2016.
Watch the Trailer

--

--

Maximilian Litteral

I like to watch TV and movies and talk about my thoughts and experiences. I also created a app that tracks TV shows you watch called Television Time.